4. 2016 GEDC Election Results



GEDC Executive Committee Members will also begin their three-year terms during WEEF-GEDC 2016 Seoul. Rupesh Vasani will serve the remainder of Natacha DePaola’s term on the Executive Committee, until WEEF-GEDC 2018. Maj Mirmirani will serve the remainder of Claudio Borri’s term, until GEDC 2017 Niagara Falls, Canada.

Paul Feigin served as Chair the GEDC Election Nominating Committee that included Rafik Goubran, Simeon Simoff, Aleksandar Subic, and Hans-Jürgen Hoyer (ex-officio) capacity. 

Our considerable appreciation goes to our colleagues who will conclude their roles during WEEF-GEDC 2016 Seoul:

  •  John Beynon (GEDC Immediate Past Chair)

  • Executive Committee members: 

    • Henry Alinaitwe (Uganda)
    • Khaled Ben Letaief (Hong Kong, China)
    • Claudio Borri (Italy)
    • Robert Bishop (United States of America)
    • Rafik Goubran (Canada)
    • George Nasr (Lebanon)
    • Aleksandar Subic (Australia)